Informationen Sylt

What is so unique about Sylt and what makes the special charm from spending the holidays or just a few days of rest on this easily accessible North Sea island?

It’s simple: Sylt offers the perfect holiday highlight for everyone.
In the morning a lonely walk by the sea, noon, afternoon amazed dishes in one of the many island restaurants over the jumps a world champion surfer and celebrate the evening on Westerlands party area.

Wenningstedt impresses not only by its central location in the middle of the island of Sylt, but also provides some highlights. In summer, for example, Wenningstedtoffers many services for families like the circus or the legendary island village pond hard, after their appointments long since addressed many insiders.

The Island

Take those duties and deadlines and cage them in a closet. Pack your bags to the brim with your unbound desire for discovery. Breathe in the lightness that evolves a smile into laughter and strangers into friends. Aim for a thousand stars, fly across the wadden sea on cloud nine and pick the raisins out of the frisian cake. Onwards through the heather – barefooted or in high heels. Or maybe in wellies. Redefine freedom and write your own rules. Live your dream. Traditionally, unconventionally, individually. Sylt is looking forward to your visit.

Wenningstedt-Braderup

The twin community of Wenningstedt-Braderup is especially popular with families. A wide range of fun activities, including exploring the tidal mudflats of the Wattenmeer and a children’s circus for aspiring acrobats, are all aimed at the island’s youngest visitors. Wenningstedt is built around the idyllic village pond and the Frisian chapel. It’s delightfully pointless to argue which is more beautiful: the sunrise over the sprawling heathland and the golden fields of Braderup or the breathtaking spectacle of the setting sun at the western beach – why not take the time to enjoy both?
Spend the day sunbathing on the white sandy beach of Wenningstedt and kick off the evening with a glass of red wine as you relax in your Strandkorb wicker beach chair, or dine al fresco in one of the charming beach-side bistros which serve fresh fish caught that very day. A visit to the Naturzentrum in Braderup will give you an impression of the vibrant life on both sides of the island; activities on offer include guided walks and cycle tours. The herb garden tours usually end in the midst of brightly coloured poppies and fragrant herbs with a cup of home-made herbal tea.




top

One of the most popular golf courses on the island of Sylt, right in our neighborhood

If not even so should be nice weather, always a recovery value.

schedule of sylt shuttle train

We are often asked by our guests, where you can eat. Well, since we have so our regular restaurants. Be it on Sylt, in Seefeld or in Solingen

Informationen Sylt

Was ist an Sylt so einzigartig und was macht den besonderen Reiz aus, den Urlaub oder auch nur ein paar Erholungstage auf dieser gut erreichbaren Nordseeinsel zu verbringen?

Ganz einfach: Sylt bietet für jeden Einzelnen das perfekte Urlaubshighlight.
Morgens ein einsamer Spaziergang am Meer, mittags Speisen in einem der vielen Inselrestaurants, nachmittags über die Sprünge weltmeisterlicher Surfer staunen und abends auf Westerlands Partymeile feiern.

Wenningstedt besticht nicht nur durch die zentrale Lage in der Inselmitte von Sylt, sondern bietet darüber hinaus auch noch einige Highlights. Im Sommer z.B. bietet Wenningstedt viele Angebote für Familien wie den Inselzirkus oder das legendäre Dorfteichfest, nach deren Terminen sich längst viele Insider richten.

Die Insel

Machen Sie sich auf die Jagd nach Klischees, erlegen Sie ein paar und nehmen Sie die Beute mit nach Hause: Statt sich Jägerlatein auftischen zu lassen, können Sie eigene Erfahrungen servieren. Es gibt eine üppige Auswahl – auf Sylt haben Dichter und Denker, Seefahrer und Baumeister ihre Spuren hinterlassen: Nützliche und skurrile, weithin sichtbare und unterirdisch versteckte. Da bekommt das Naturerlebnis neue Dimensionen und die Zeitreise in die Sylter Vergangenheit auch mal Gänsehautfaktor. Für einen einzigen Urlaub ist das eh zu viel – Sie werden wohl öfters wiederkommen müssen. Aber das werden Sie sowieso wollen…

Wenningstedt-Braderup

Gar nicht leicht, den Nachwuchs vom feinsandigen weißen Strand zu locken, gibt es hier doch bestes Sandburgenmaterial, eimerweise Wasserspaß und ein hölzernes Piratenschiff für kleine und große Abenteurer. Versuchen Sie es mit Trampolinspringen oder gleich mit einer richtigen Artistenkarriere: Im Sommer weht Zirkusluft über die Wiesen der Doppelgemeinde, wenn beim InselCircus kleine Nachwuchskünstler unter fachkundiger Anleitung Kunststücke proben und auch Oma und Opa ihren Auftritt haben. Und ob Ihr Herz eher fürs Golfen oder Minigolfen schlägt – hier finden Sie für beides beste Plätze.
Am idyllischen Dorfteich vorbei geht es dann auf Holzstegen und schmalen Pfaden durch Wiesen und Heide bis zum Watt. Erleben Sie bei geführten Wanderungen oder naturkundlichen Radtouren die Vielfalt der Sylter Flora und Fauna, nehmen Sie aus dem Kräutergarten am Naturzentrum Braderup so manch guten Tipp für das heimische Grün mit nach Hause und nutzen Sie den Strandkorb als Logenplatz für das Schauspiel der untergehenden Sonne. Weil Sie hier beste Aussichten und alle Zeit der Welt haben.



top

Einer der angesagtesten Golfplätze auf Sylt, direkt in unserer Nähe

Falls mal nicht so schönes Wetter sein sollte, immer eine Erholung wert.

Hier die aktuellen Fahrpläne zum Autoreisezug Sylt Shuttle

Wir werden immer wieder von unseren Gästen gefragt, wo man gut essen gehen kann. Nun, wir haben da so unsere Stammrestaurants. Sei es auf Sylt, in Seefeld oder in Solingen